Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Office for Institutional Diversity

Allies of Diversity and Inclusion

office for institutional diversity

The following committees advise and support the Office for Institutional Diversity in its mission to advance and sustain an environment of internal equity, diversity and inclusiveness for members of the Boston College community.

The Executive Director of the OID makes strategic and policy recommendations to the DSC for action, and where appropriate coordinate with the Committee in developing action plans for managing diversity in the University.  The Executive Director and the OID provide administrative support for the DSC as required.

Current members:

 Patricia Lowe   Executive Director, OID
 Michael Lochhead  Executive Vice President, Office of the Executive Vice President
Ines Maturana-Sendoya        Director, Thea Bowman AHANA Student Programs
 Barbara Jones
 Vice President for Student Affairs
 Billy Soo  Vice Provost for Faculties
 David Trainor  Vice President of Human Resources
 David Quigley  Provost and Dean of Faculties, Office of the Provost and Dean of  Faculties   
 Rocio Calvo Vilches  Associate Professor, Global Practice, School of Social Work 
 Regine Jean-Charles  Associate Professor, Romance Languages & Literatures Department 
 Jack Butler  Vice President for University Mission and Ministry
 Gianina Chua  Student in Morrissey College, Arts & Sciences, class of 2018 
 Letitia Asare Student in Carroll School of Management, class of 2019

The Diversity Advisory Committee (DAC) is composed of representatives from OID and each affinity group.  In addition to building relationships between affinity groups, the DAC is also charged with evaluating and providing feedback to OID on diversity initiatives and potential issues within the community.

Current members:

Abhishek Khattri & Erika Kiyono
Asian Pacific Islander Employees, APIE
Joane Etienne & Kristina Hall-Michel
Black Faculty Staff and Administrators, BFSAA
Chasneika Astacio , Michael Rodriguez & David Sangurima Latinos/as at BC, L@BC
Chris PoltColleen Olphert 
Lesbian and Gay Faculty, Staff and Administrators Association, LGBT@BC 
Jodi Silton & Ann-Mary McManus Staff Advisory Senate, SAS
Rosemarie Tagliamonte & Jeanne Levesque Women's Collaborative
TBA Veterans Affinity Group
Noor Ibrahim & Sanaz Mohseni Middle-Eastern Employees and Allies, MEEA@BC